Handmade in 2013

noteRecently another blog I follow posted a Pay it Forward Challenge for the new year. The first five people who commented on her post would receive a piece of mail sometime throughout the next year. It could be anything- a pretty handwritten note, a small gift or something handmade.

I don’t know about you guys, but I love receiving mail of almost any kind. Bills are not as thrilling, but cards, letters and packages are pretty tops in my book. Just knowing someone thought about me and wanted to drop a surprise in the mail is enough. So that is what I will offer this year.

The first five people to leave a comment on this post will receive something in the mail from me sometime in 2013. I won’t tell you when, and I won’t tell you what, but if you’re willing to email me your address I promise to send you happy thoughts and a little circe at some point in the year.

The catch is supposed to be that by commenting you agree to post the same offer to your followers, family or friends. But I’ll leave that part up to you! Just leave me a comment if you’d like to participate, or if you plan to do something similar on your blog, and then look forward to something unexpected in your mailbox!

For security reasons please don’t leave your address in the comment, just leave an email address so I can get in touch with you sometime this week, or message me on twitter if you prefer- @whitneymakes

6 thoughts on “Handmade in 2013

Leave a Reply

