Looking Back

Looking back over the past year, I think I’m really going to miss 2012. It was a good year for me. I found my comfort zone in a new job, got married, bought a house and, thanks to aforementioned wedding, got to see a lot of far away family and friends that I don’t normally get to see or spend time with. I also saw my sister and my father get married this year (not to each other) and got a step mother, two instant nephews and a big brother out of the deal.

We brewed our first batch of beer (yum!) and our second (not quite as yum) and made a lot of new friends through the beer/blogging community- thanks to my husbands dedication, not mine. I tried some new crafts and rekindled my love for some old ones, learned that I love to cook and that I’m actually ok at it. Better than I thought at least.

It all makes me wonder. What could 2013 possibly have in store for me? I don’t think its possible for 2012 to be topped, and I honestly don’t know that I would want to try. Its been an incredible year, but an overwhelming one. I think I’m ready for the peace and quiet that a new year could bring, and I know that getting settled into our new home will provide ample opportunities to try new projects, recipes, and even a little gardening if I can muster up the courage.

I don’t usually make new years resolutions, but a fresh start is always welcome- and a new year in a new house is about as fresh as you can get. So welcome, 2013, I look forward to seeing what you’re all about.

Cheers

Leave a Reply

