My Heart Beats for Halloween

I think I’ve said it before, but Halloween is my favorite holiday of the year. I love dressing up and decorating and making spooky little foods. But with all our responsibilities with the new house I’ve been a little behind in my normal Halloween preparations. I did manage to get a few quick projects in.

I made this embroidery for a Halloween Craftster Swap, which I sent to my partner last week. Since she has received, I can finally share it with you without ruining the surprise.

My partner loves bright colors and embroidery, and asked me to send her something I’d put my heart into. Since Halloween is supposed to be a little spooky, I decided to take her literally.

This is a 3 inch hoop of an anatomical heart, done in split stitch with french knots. I hope she loves it!

2 thoughts on “My Heart Beats for Halloween

Leave a Reply

