not so hungry hunger games

Have I mentioned my deep obsession with the Hunger Games?

I’ve read the book series twice now and am literally counting down the days when I can see the movie. Nick is a fan as well and we’re planning to have some friends of ours over for dinner before heading out to see the movie next Friday. But of course I can’t serve just anything.

We will be enjoying:

Fresh bread spread with goat cheese and basil leaves
Dandelion salad (ok, probably can’t find dandelions, so just salad)
Lamb Stew with dried plums
and
“Nightlock” berries and cream (blackberries) for dessert

I’m so excited! Still thinking I need another appetizer, though. What foods would you serve at your hunger games themed dinner/party? I think I’ll also pick up some white roses so we have an eerie President Snow themed centerpiece. I’ll definitely post some pictures and recipes after!

Leave a Reply

